nanaxnovo.blogg.se

Msi r9 380 driver not working
Msi r9 380 driver not working





  1. #Msi r9 380 driver not working 1080p#
  2. #Msi r9 380 driver not working install#
  3. #Msi r9 380 driver not working drivers#
  4. #Msi r9 380 driver not working driver#

I tested it all from the HDMI port, tried once from the display port (with a DP to HDMI adapter) with the same result.

#Msi r9 380 driver not working 1080p#

A monitor with a resolution larger than 1080p

#Msi r9 380 driver not working driver#

Disabling driver signature enforcement. Reinstalling windows, I don't want to go through the effort and have the same happen unless someone can explain why it might work. I checked the gpu's pcb for visible damage, no damage.

#Msi r9 380 driver not working drivers#

As soon as the drivers for the gpu are installed, the display from the onboard freezes. I got an extra screen and thought I would let the other display from the motherboard's onboard. I tried different drivers, including the first stable release after the R9 390 was released. I can also access my bios from the gpu's display. After the screen goes black, and I restart the pc, it displays the Gigabyte logo from my motherboard before the Windows logo before switching to black again. When the screen gets to black, the fans stop yet the gpu gets hot like it would when gaming with the fans turned off. I thought the resolution was too large for my screen, but I have a 1080p monitor so I doubt? And usually the screen would tell me instead of just staying black. I read somewhere MSI afterburner was the problem, since I was slightly overclocking the Sapphire and it opens on startup, but I uninstalled it and still the same result. I installed drivers from AMD's website and from Device manager, where it just automatically downloads a driver, same result. As soon as the drivers are installed, it just goes black. I tried running the gpu on a separate PSU from the pc, still the same result. I thought power consumption was to blame, although I have a 750W PSU and have had two Sapphire R9 380's running in Crossfire before. So literally the instant the drivers are installed.

#Msi r9 380 driver not working install#

It was at that point where the screen usually switches off, then it comes back on with the proper resolution when you install display drivers. But as soon as I downloaded the drivers and installed it, black screen again. I uninstalled the Sapphire's drivers with it still in (so I can actually see), turned off the pc, popped in the MSI and interestingly it displayed. I tried plugging the MSI into the motherboard directly, still nothing.Īt this point I was getting frustrated and started trying all sorts of crap. I thought it might be that it's not getting enough power. I have a vertical GPU setup using a Corsair riser cable. But my monitor doesn't turn off, it just displays black, so that tells me there's still something there.Īnyways I have a Sapphire R9 380 (perfectly working) currently in my case and I assumed the same drivers would work so I could just pop in the MSI. Like the title says, after I install the drivers the screen goes black. The same things happen if I have the HDMI display plugged in.I got a MSI R9390 from a friend. Plugging into the mobo DVI port results into the same situation as the DDVI-I port on the GPU. The DVI monitor plugged into a DVI-D port would display until the windows logo and loading circle appears on bootup and then it goes into standby with the same message. So trying DVI monitor by itself using the DVI-I port the monitor will display the motherboards "asus" splashscreen and then will go into standby mode with a message claiming "No signal - Digital". I will do some tinkering and report back with my findings, thanks for the help guys. So from what I understand from these comments is that the HDMI and DVI ports on my GPU may share a video signal and that I might be able to check this through Catalyst control center. I will try and get the DVI display working without having the HDMI display connected. I have the latest 5.12 crimson edition drivers.







Msi r9 380 driver not working